Train I Ride
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2017.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062455758
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.4, 5 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation (style guide)

Paul Mosier., & Paul Mosier|AUTHOR. (2017). Train I Ride . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Paul Mosier and Paul Mosier|AUTHOR. 2017. Train I Ride. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Paul Mosier and Paul Mosier|AUTHOR. Train I Ride HarperCollins Publishers, 2017.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Paul Mosier, and Paul Mosier|AUTHOR. Train I Ride HarperCollins Publishers, 2017.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID501e9a5f-878a-f389-27b4-baf6ec711e54
Full titletrain i ride
Authormosier paul
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-09-16 20:56:14PM
Last Indexed2021-09-23 03:25:56AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcecoce_google_books
First LoadedFeb 18, 2021
Last UsedApr 26, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2017
    [artist] => Paul Mosier
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062455758_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12457141
    [isbn] => 9780062455758
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Train I Ride
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 192
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Paul Mosier
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Family
            [1] => Juvenile Fiction
            [2] => Multigenerational
            [3] => Railroads & Trains
            [4] => Self-esteem & Self-reliance
            [5] => Social Themes
            [6] => Transportation
        )

    [price] => 2.94
    [id] => 12457141
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Rydr is on a train heading east, leaving California, where her gramma can't take care of her anymore, and traveling to Chicago, to live with an unknown relative. She brings with her a backpack, memories both happy and sad, and a box containing something very important. As Rydr meets her fellow passengers and learns their stories, her own story begins to emerge. It's one of sadness and heartache, and one Rydr would sometimes like to forget. 
 
But as much as Rydr may want to run away from her past, on the train she finds that hope and forgiveness are all around her, and most importantly, within her, if she's willing to look for it. 
 
From Publishers Weekly Flying Start author Paul Mosier comes a poignant story about a young girl's travels by train from Los Angeles to Chicago in which she learns along the way that she can find family wherever she is. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Sharon Creech.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12457141
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
)
1